Counter-Strike Global Offensive Gametypes and Gamemodes

Classic Casual - Standard Counter-Strike game mode.

Classic Competitive - Standard Counter-Strike game mode with matchmaking against similar skilled players.

Arms Race - A deathmatch-based mode where each player is rewarded for each kill with a new weapon, with the first player to get a kill with every weapon in a predetermined set winning the game.

Demolition - A round based mode that removes weapon and equipment purchasing, instead challenging players by giving a set of progressively weaker weapons for each kill.
  • 81 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Update Your Counter-Strike Global Offensive Game Server

At this time, all updates are applied by If for some reason your server is out of...

How to make your CS:GO Server Classic Competitive

August 20th 2012This guide will explain how to set your server to Classic Competitive, however...